Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Dale Medical Center

    February 12, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 64 °F

    Hospital in Alabama now. All of my symptoms came hurling back at me yesterday on the way back. Doctor says the antibiotic in mexico may not have been enough, (sometimes it takes two) or that my infection could be resistant to it, or that the parasite could be hiding in my liver or other places, the antibiotic could have just "knocked it on the head" and now its woke back up. We are about to do a CT scan, blood work, and stool culture, and fill me back up with IV fluids. This has been a wild ride. I'll be very grateful when it is over, and I am already grateful for the number of wonderful days I had in Mexico despite all of the sicknesses. It was the most magical month of my life, all things considered, and I wouldn't take it back for a second. Sick for 8 out of 28 days down there, and it was all worth it.Read more