Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 81

    Amsterdam

    June 23, 2017 in the Netherlands ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Thus far this has been a wasteful and yet wonderful day. It's 6pm and we haven't left the boat yet.

    Woke up around noon. Went to organised a bowl of cereal for some coco pops for us both but when I took the bowl off the rack it's unbalanced the cutlery which then fell off, slid down the curvature of the boat and I got stabbed in the foot. Lucky it was butter knife or it would have pierced me for sure. This version of events just hurt a lot!
    No cut so happy with that.
    The coco pops were so good. Didn't realize how much i like coco pops until be had then at the hostel in Bruges.
    I had a mid afternoon nap which took me all the way through until 5pm hahaha.
    I think Will was on his phone the whole time.
    Before my nap we tried to make sandwiches but the bread was some multigrain vegan free rubbish. Will finished his first sandwich but couldn't finish mine for me. He touched the meat and was horrified by its texture because it was raw. We had a heated discussion over how I had just poisoned him 😂😂😂😂 then I googled the name on the wrapper - it's meant to be raw- which was my assumption - and apparently it's traditionally ox meat. Not sure if our batch was though.
    The second sandwich was put in the bin.

    Now after my nap, I'm writing this while sitting on the deck of the boat waiting for our Indian deliveroo person.
    Yesterday just went so well we thought we would do it again.

    The Indian was good. We got some share deal which ended up working out well.
    I'm trying to organize Denmark and Norway it's so stressful because I'm waiting for people to reply. We have finalized meeting dates with both danish groups and Randi has offer accommodation in Norway woohoo!
    Julie is also trying to get us free ferry tickets to get from the top of Denmark to Norway but and while that is great I still don't yet know what ports I also need to get to and from.

    Found out Laura is in Amsterdam lol so we are going to meet her tomorrow before getting on the train.
    It's going to be a massive Ukutula reunion week lol.
    I feel like we haven't properly done Holland having not seen a windmill lol. Except the boring white ones we saw which we also have so it's not as exciting.
    On our final night we celebrated with a final joint hehe sorry mum.
    I don't want to pack. Our stuff is everywhere lol
    Should shower... won't have opportunity for 2 days but i really cbf right now lol
    Read more