Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 102

    Transit

    July 14, 2017 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Woke up 9:30 and got to breakfast just in time. It works out to be $15 for a bowl of coco pops 😑
    I went and paid the food bill which was $260. Wahh.
    We then left - good gracious a long drive. I tried to have a nap but couldn't :(
    OOWWWW forgot to write down yesterday - when we were walking we came across what we think was a little shrew. It was so cute ^.^

    Omg so tired. We pumped music. Will was tired too so after 3 hours we stopped for a break. I handed over 35 1c pieces to the lady at the store to buy tomatos and Oreos heheh Will gets so embarrassed when paying with coins. Doesn't bother me in the least.
    We both really needed to pee but there was nowhere to go.
    We drove the next 2 hours and dropped off the car - the last bit when re-entering the city was the most stressful bit but we got there.
    Woohooo we didn't crash I it💪🏻💪🏻

    We walked home and both deseperatly needed the toilet.
    Randi wasn't there when we got there.
    I did a big load of washing because a lot of our clothese were disgusting and then I passed out on the floorboards - no pillow, nothing. Just exhaustion.
    Will woke me up after 2 hours and I semi packed or rather tidied up.

    We went to maccas again lols.
    Had another look at their famous ski slope thing in the distance.
    Highlight of the day was patting a cat Will spotted on the walk back.

    When we got back I booked flight to Helsinki and a hostel for 2 nights :)
    We are probably not going to go to Santa's village anymore though because it looks shit in summer. :(
    Found possible Bnb for London too - sent the link to Jess.
    Randi came home and we chatted for a bit before I borrowed a towel and had a shower - the drain was blocked so I had to unclog it 😒ew.

    WORST NEWS EVERRRRRRRRRRRRR. *drum roll*

    I 98% sure I left my Kindle in the car 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
    I am so very sad.

    More photos from yesterday as I took few again. (Except the slope was today)
    Read more