Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 164

    Glasgow

    September 14, 2017 in Scotland โ‹… โ˜€๏ธ 13 ยฐC

    We were gonna go to Loch Ness but it's just not plausible ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜” I'm really disappointed. It's the only thing I wanted to do in Scotland ๐Ÿ˜” stupid Jaxon lol gah, we will have to come back - probably the same time we get around to doing Ireland. Lol

    Decided to go for a day trip to Glasgow which is about an hour away.

    We parked and walked around.

    Ermmmm... where are all the people??
    It was dead.
    We kept walking and eventually found a more populated area. The buildings were again nice and it was less crowded but it just seemed like a boring city.
    It did have some cool street art though!
    We ended up in TGIFridays because it has a reliable children's menu.

    Our waiter was terrific to the point Jess tipped 10£
    He came and chatted to us non stop because he had lived in Australia but also wrote down things to see and do in different parts of Glasgow (we did none of it but still that was extra effort on his part)
    When Jess ran in to give the money ( had to get it out from an atm) he then came out to thank us. I was happy with his coworker to because Jess didn't give it to him but another worker to pass on which they obviously did. Nice to see honest people still exist.

    Outside the resturant was an old man who kinda looked drunk wearing a fluro yellows workers vest, banging tin cans with 2 dancing cat toys with him hahah good on him. Hope he gets a lot of tips ๐Ÿ˜‚

    As we were walking back to the car we saw police horses waiting in traffic. I know that's what's meant to happen but it was still funny to see them wait at traffic lights.

    Like I said a pretty boring city.
    We were recommended a cemetery so of course Jess was interested lol
    I was too a bit. Apparently the tombs say stuff like "died from the plague" so that's cool. Unfortunately it was closed by the time we could get to it.

    We wanted to do something for Jaxon so we took him to a soft play place.

    We had such a terrific time! Jaxon loved all the slides and climbing. I loved it too. My entry was free woohoo! Hahah
    I was running around thins jungle gym thing feeling like i belonged even though I'm bloody 24 hahah
    I just felt at ease and the kids didn't seem to think it was weird.
    There was a big free fall slide that we all had a go on and I took Jaxon on twice. Not sure of his feelings towards that one... ๐Ÿ˜‚
    There was a ball pit that was so comfy to sit in haha

    I've decided I will happily take Jaxon to soft play places when back home. Wooo
    He had a turn in one of those shitty arcade ride things too. He wasn't fussed.
    Scottish people sound like they are stupid.

    We all went on a slide together in 4 separate lanes. I was the only one that made it to the bottom. Their butts were too big and Jaxon didn't weigh enough lol ๐Ÿ™Š
    Jax was getting really tired so we left around 5.
    We stopped in at Tesco on the way home to eat Taco ingredients ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ
    Dinner was delicious.
    Jaxon didn't want it so jess was gonna go get him nuggets but me and Will awkwardly suggested that's teaching him the wrong thing even if he doesn't understand..
    she doesn't ever say no.. we have wanted to say things several times but I don't want to tell someone how to raise their child.
    I would have kept my mouth shut if Will hadn't have said something and then Jess asked my opinion so...
    I have seen this child have Coke, hot chocolate, a krispy Kreme and soooo much juice. He doesn't brush his teeth (I've told her to start when home) but that's a lottttt of sugar just sitting on his gums ๐Ÿ˜’

    He just whinges because he knows he gets a response from her.

    She didn't end up going to get him nuggets so that's good

    Our deal was if I did the dishes I could watch 3 crimes shows in peace.

    I got scared though and only watched 2 and a half. I swear the house is haunted. Hahahah Edinburgh has so many damn ghost tour options too ๐Ÿ˜ฐ
    Read more