Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 178

    Chefchaouen

    September 28, 2017 in Morocco ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    6am start. Had left the hostel by 6.20 the sun wasn't up but lists of people were coming back from their morning prayer and people were sweeping the streets. We walked 4km to the bus stop through the old town which is disgusting lol
    It's a Less touristy area and the men are disgusting. They are legs ok?!?!
    On the way we bought croissants but the lady dropped the bag in custard which I didn't know so that all transferred over to my pants 😒
    Waited for the bus for 30 mins then got on. Will doesn't fit. It was bad. I felt so bad for him.
    It was a 4hr bus and I felt so sick for the first hour. The second hour I managed to sleep.
    We stopped for a wee break and I tried to have a vomit but for the first time, I failed.
    Getting a lot of air out through my burps made me feel a little better though.

    Back on the bus and I may have had another nap? Not actually sure.

    When we arrived in Chefchauen we had to walk up a steep mountain to reach the main part of the town.

    We are both so grossly underwhelmed by this place.
    There is lots of blue but not everything as advertised.
    We went to information and asked where the main blue area was and famous staircase bit.
    Found it. That was cool but took all of 5 minutes.
    The area it was in was definitely more blue but I just really didn't care. Woop dee doo.
    I don't like Morocco really. Neither of us do. It's a bore. Like if this is their best stuff...

    We walked past a kasbah (know idea what thatbis 😂) had drinks in a store and then went to the bus stop where we waited 3 hours for our bus to come 😂😂😂😂 so not worth it.
    Still glad I came. It's talked up so much I would feel regret if I hadn't seen for myself.
    I fed a cat some muffin and we slept on the benches.
    We used the toilet and both consider it possible we contracted hepatitis. It was a disgrace!!!!!!!!!!!
    It was like a garbage pit you had to wade through to reach the hole.

    On the bus I feel so sick like I need to vomit. I reckon im sick because the hygiene here is non existent. Last 2 toilets didn't have hand washing facilities.
    I just feel dirty.
    We are currently just over half way.
    There was a random stop though so ppl got off so now we have 2 seats each which is the best! And has really helped.

    We made another stop so everyone could go pray in the prayer rooms.

    Still on the bus. Cannot wait to be off!!!
    I need to eat but I am not hungry.

    Oh and I have a really big liquid filled blister on the ball of my right foot which is going to make our 4km walk home great... 🤗

    The bus is really cold.

    The walk was a challenge but we are home 😭😭😭😭🤗🤗🤗🤗 BED
    Read more