Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 183

    Transit

    October 3, 2017 in Romania ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    4am alarm and taxi man arrived at 4:30. It was a fancy pants taxi. No wonder it was so expensive.
    He got us there so early the airport wasn't even open.
    At about 5 they opened the door - you needed your passport and plane ticket just to enter the airport.
    We checked in no issues and went through to our gate.
    Wait wait wait - got on the plane.
    It's a 3 hour journey to Paris.
    Sooooo tired. How tired? I COULDNT REMEMBER WHERE TO PUT THE TOIELT PAPER AFTER I WIPED - I actually stood up to look for a bin before I turned around, saw the toilet and remembered it goes in the bowl.
    Omg.

    When we rocked up to Paris I was surprised by how many Air France planes were there.
    We were in France... 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️

    When going through the french customs they got cross because I didn't take my kindle out of my bag.
    I have never had to take it out this whole trip.
    Whatever I got through ✌🏼

    We had to run and barely made it to our next plane.

    Some dude was in my window seat and I wasn't about to give that up lol
    I told him it was my seat but he didn't really understand so I got the worker to tell him in french - he moved :)

    I slept a good chuck of the journey - its 3hrs as well. On Both planes we were given food plates. Not the best but semi passable.

    Arrived in Romania and it was chaos. No organization at all !! No lines, just clumps of people trying to get through customs.
    I actually got a well inked stamp for a change woo!

    And so began today's little drama... 😂😂😂😂😂👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️😒🤘🏽

    Our luggage didn't make it onto the flight and is still in France.
    Alas.

    Off we went to make a luggage claim.

    There was another dude who came from Morocco- his bag didn't make it either.

    We had to answer the most ridiculous questions.
    The dude did not understand how much stuff is in our bag - he was like describe the items inside , ermmmmm???
    I think the name tag on my bag, travel strap they out on with the code and description of my colour compartment bag things inside are going to be more helpful in identifying my bag that "inside is a blue shirt"............ oh! And a green shirt..........
    They will take 1 - 2 days to get to Romania. As compensation they have given us a white shirt 🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽
    Good job guys 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
    They will drive them out to us for free but there may be an issue with phones and contacting us to let us know they are coming - will sort it tomorrow. If we must I'll just go back to the airport to get them.

    We left the airport with just our backpacks and got in a cab - he was honest and we didn't even need to ask him to put the meter on.
    It took 45 mins to get there - lucky it goes off distance and not time.

    Our Bnb dude was outside and waiting for us and took us up to the apartment.
    It's so nice 😭 YAY PRIVATE SPACE!

    We chilled for a bit then walked to get groceries.
    It was normal, rather than cheap prices.
    Came home and made nachos. We would have gone with tacos but couldn't find shells.

    The shower pressure is shit but other than that I'm very happy here.

    Romania is lovely so far. YAY EASTERN EUROPE

    We are watching nat geo wild :)

    Oh with our free shirt we also got some comforting cream (😂)inside our pencil case bag 🤘🏽
    Read more