Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 214

    Mostar

    November 3, 2017 in Bosnia and Herzegovina ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    We had a good, much needed sleep in until midday. 🤗
    I showered and tried to wash my hair but the hot water didn't last long enough. very cold. 😩
    We planned on a lazy day but first we wanted to have a quick look around.
    We walked to the bridge and I already love this place. 😍
    It wasn't as wide as I thought it would be.
    We were both planning on jumping off it - you have to do a training course first but unfortunately we don't think the weather is good. The water will be freeeeeezzzing! And the level looked really low today.
    It's a 20 - 24m drop depending on the water level.
    Hamish and Andy did it on their gap year - it's a local tradition that at age 16 all boys must jump off is they want any success in their life. Apparently only 5 females have ever done it... I don't know why.. it didn't look that scary 🤔
    Another time. I already know i want to come back here - It's beautiful!!!! Every thing is stone and everything is cobbled. Trees hanging over everywhere AH I LOVE IT. lots of wood but things selling stuff. It reminded us of the bazaar in Skopje.
    Love love love love.
    We walked around and too photos on a platform thing underneath the bridge for a different angle.
    We then walked home because we planned to do our proper exploring tomorrow.

    On the way home the cat the man stamped at yesterday popped out and followed us home. I ran inside and and back out to feed him :)

    I then went inside but soon heard this really loud meowing.
    "Great. Look why you've done" said a cranky pants William. I opened the door and it was a different cat then then bolted up the stairs and tried to come in.
    I went and got her food too.
    I went back inside.
    She cried again
    So I went out and we cuddled for another an hour.
    She was shaking so much - her purr was ridiculous, she was so happy and content.
    She curled up in my jacket as I protected her from the sprinkling.
    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
    I went and got her more food because she had demolished the previous pile and I went inside.
    We had a nap heh.

    Woke up and headed out to dinner.
    It ended up being the most ridiculous situation.
    We ate surrounded by 9 cats. At one point their was 11.
    They just sat next to us staring. We fed them all by throwing our food off the balcony. Some wanted pats and others didn't. One had real balls and kept climbing the table. I plonked It on my seat next to me hahah cheeky!
    They hissed and scratched each other when fighting for the food so we tried to spread it out but there was one cat smarted than the rest and he kept getting all of it. Lol
    I can't believe how many cats there were! The food was crap so we didn't mind sharing - we both had Bosnian schnitzels which was the chicken stuffed with ham cheese and sour cream which sounds delicious but really wasn't lol

    We went home and I read another 40% of my lusam book and got so into it I went to bed at 3am 🙊
    Read more