Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 222

    Transit

    November 11, 2017 in Montenegro β‹… β›… 16 Β°C

    We got destroyed by bed bugs 😩😩😩 I found and killed 3 so I know it's not mosquitoes πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

    We left and headed to the bus stop. We used all our left over change to buy food and snacks. Silly us. We forgot we would have to pay to put luggage under the bus... some kind Turkish man paid for us.
    Oops.

    The journey to Kotor took 6 hours but if they put in a straight road it would have taken an hour and a half.
    It was bend after bend after bend after bend after bend.
    And then some more bends.

    Our driver had maybe 9 smoke breaks too which was so annoying . The bus wasn't full though so that was terrific and Will grabbed he back middle seat so his knees fit.

    We arrived and it was only 300m to our hostel which was easy to find - no one was at reception so we had to wait a while for someone to let us in.
    I have a top bunk AGAIN. 😭😭😭

    I am so itchy! More bites are appearing by the hour. I emailed the hostel dude to let him know.

    We dumped our stuff and went to the supermarket to buy soap and tooth paste and also in vain, we looked for tacos. Still nope πŸ˜”

    We showered - such a stupid set up. It's just a curtain with nowhere private to get dressed. Sigh. Will saturated his pants because his didn't have hooks lol

    It gender separated here which only a few hostels have been.
    There is a funny rules sign. Rule 3 gave me a good laugh. the proficiency point hahahah (see photo)

    We went to the old town for dinner. It was really quite and dark so we will explore properly tomorrow. Lots of cats :) We had a pretty cheap feed considering they use the euro - boo hiss.
    WHICH HAS REMINDED ME - I STILL HATE COMMBANK. They were down AGAIN.
    We had to use Wills normal card - Aagain 😭😭

    Also the euro conversion is a dead set killer. We went to get out 150€ and then the atm was like that will be $254 is this conversion ok.
    We said no lol. We opted for commbanks conversion which we don't know if it is any better but fingers crossed.
    But seriously that conversion is ridiculous.

    I fell asleep at 7 but people in the dorm woke me up at 12 then I had trouble going back down because I was so damn itchy!!

    I have nearly finished my new book too - miss peregrines school for peculiar children. It's significantly darker than I expected. I had to have a break because the monsters where scaring me lol
    Read more