Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 224

    Kotor

    November 13, 2017 in Montenegro ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Horrid sleep.
    Was still wide awake at 4am 😪
    Luckily Will slept through his alarm so we didn't get up until around 1 😏😏
    It's shit weather today so our plans to climb up the mountain got canned. Not that disappointed to be honest.. it's really high 😂
    Went down to the bus stop to buy tickets for tomorrow but for whatever reason you can't pre buy them. Lucky there is like 20 options throughout the day so we will definitely get on one.
    We went to old town for breakfast which was ok. The place is deserted. Everything is shut so It took a while to find food.

    FUCK THE EURO 😭😭😭😭😭😭 its at 0.61 cents atm. We can't afford to lose half our money 😭😭😭😭😭. WAHHHH.
    Cat museum still closed 😔
    It has started to rain so we have taken refuge in a cafe.
    The heater is great.
    I ordered my first ever coffee. I'm a little let down. I will force myself to finish it though.

    It then started to proper storm so we were stuck at the cafe so we got a lemonade - everywhere sells fresh lemonade, its the best.
    It bucketed for ages but we finally made a run for the hostel.

    I read my book and Will watched videos until it was time for dinner.

    We tried 3 places but they were all shut because 1. Kotor is a ghost town and 2. Probably the storm didn't help.

    We found a grill and it was delixiousssssss.
    There was a black cat sitting at the door in the rain looking in through which reminded me of my baby boy so I cut my chicken up, went outside and gave him so much 😂
    He would have been a happy boy. Good gracious I miss my cat.

    Home now - Will stayed in the room on his convenient bottom bunk but I went to the foyer to keep reading and watch the thunder storm.
    Bnb tomorrow and boy am I keen.

    We also booked a Bnb for Albania tonight so glad that's sorted 🙂

    Oh and important info I forgot to add. The place we ate this morning had a picture of a mans crotch frozen on the screen.
    Heh.

    We are both just really worn out. We have 5 nights in Podgorica to recoup but I've decided that when we enter back into the Schengen zone we will go do the big exciting stuff first to try get the bedazzle back.
    We are thinking Paris.

    The supermarkets are really getting to us. I honestly dont know what everyone eats.
    They must have hidden shops everywhere cause their supermarkets only sell snacks. No meats no edible vegetables. Nada.
    Read more