Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 231

    Tirana

    November 20, 2017 in Albania ⋅ 🌙 2 °C

    Woke up early to Skype with mum and dad. So good to talk to them. I always have a list of things I want to say but forget every time. Thad looked so fat.

    I spent the day organizing everything. We spent a ridiculous amount of money today. Near the $2000 mark.. but that includes flight to Milan and Berlin and trains from Milan to Venice to Verona to Florence to Rome to Naples. We have paid for the Bnb in Naples and a deposit on all the other hostels. We are hoping to stay in Wills friends house in Milan.
    That will take us to December 12th so that's good. I made a big boo boo with our flight to Berlin though. I mixed up the euro with the pound sign. Ouch. It ended up costing over $400 😦😦😦 eeekkkk. There wasn't really another option though so it couldn't have been helped anyway.

    We also looked at the snow fields in Austria and I sent though an enquiry email.

    We walked to some fast food chain pretending to be a maccas but it was not very good -.-

    More Big Bang hhah

    It's currently 4:13am and I'm still not asleep 😩😩😩😩😩
    Read more