Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 275

    Budapest

    January 3, 2018 in Hungary ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    Today's main activity was our 6km round route to Tesco's in search for tacos.

    They did not sell tacos.

    😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪😪

    STUPID EUROPE ALL WE WANT IS TACOS.

    We bought some salad stuff but soooooo not worth the walk.
    We were in a very old section too. A lot was falling apart so the walk wasn't even nice 😂

    Back at the Bnb I made us a salad which actually ended up being crap cause the dressing was like water.

    I had a great shower though.
    It's big enough to sit in so I sat there for like 30 minutes. So good.

    I organised the next leg of our trip after Austria.
    I booked nights at lake bled and another night back in Ljubljana.

    Slovenia is a pain in the ass to get out of so I found a bus to take us to Venice airport and then we will fly with Ryanair to Barcelona. Happy with the cost too.
    Flight was only $50 each including our big bags. Woo.

    Vicky - our Austrian friend is a beautiful human and I will kiss her when I see her. Today she booked and PAID for our train for us to Hinterstroder and the one from Vienna to Graz AND SHE DOES NOT WANT COMPENSATION.
    I told her we will buy her dinner because that is just too much. We are already staying with her!
    Beautiful human.

    We cooked pizza for dinner. So shit lol. Thank goodness for the mozzarella sticks haha

    We have watched more space time odyssey.
    I think thats want the series is called anyway.

    We then watched Santa Claus.

    Photos from +2 days. - except delicious looking salad lol
    Read more