Satellite
Show on map
  • Jessicas confirmation

    June 15, 2018 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 12 °C

    FRIDAY

    Started work at 7:30 this morning so I'm buggered.
    Currently in the preschool room which I hate. I like the age group I just don't agree with the centre policy/philosophy and dislike a bunch of the current kids.

    Anywho, got through work, packed then headed to the airport. There was an AFL and NRL game on at Moore park so traffic was horrid.

    I just yapped to dad the whole drive, I'm pretty sure he thinks I'm ridiculous and spend 99% of my time whinging (he's not wrong 😅) but I like our forced time together when he can't walk away lol.

    Off to Brisbane for Jessica's confirmation. I don't really know what that means because I thought that was catholic thing, which she isn't, so I guess I'll see on Sunday what the go is.

    Had already checked in so walked straight in except for the random drug test I often get picked for - my lady was super happy and chatty though which was nice and different.

    Ate the entire food court then went to gate.

    Ran into Kate who I use to look after at Beecroft (the kid that ate poo) - she is huge now! So cool to see her.

    I hate flying.
    Uneventful flight other than being stressed about crashing.
    Guy next to me (a manly man) was reading some self love and forgiveness rubbish novel thing haha

    It off plane and found the fam.
    Jessica still annoying. A Typical teen.
    Egocentric AF.

    When we got home she made me look at photos of her friends.

    She also need to learn not to interrupt conversations.
    Still. Excited to be here and she is happy I'm here :)

    SATURDAY

    Got up and went to Jessica's ice skating practice. 3.5 hours later.....
    bloody hell what a waste of my time.
    I spent the time freezing my tits off, talked to Barry and watched Jessica fake and illness that Barry said she would cause she does every lesson - she had supposed cramps and then they had an awkward discussion about how she was on her period.
    Obviously faking so I told her to get in with it lol.
    When Barry went to get neurofen she was dancing...
    learn to act better.
    She then had her syncro class. Boringggg lol
    Terrible music and not overly talented classmates.
    I think my dance training made it all the more frustrating to watch them not grasp the most basic of choreography.
    They did off ice practice too which was essentially just time mucking around.

    Jessica wanted to stay back and do a free skate session but I was having non of it - off home we went.
    Solid 20 mins drive

    Watched a bunch of a show called riverdale. Freaking loved it.
    8 episodes in a row 🙊🙊🙊
    Had red rooster for tea.

    Then went to bed cause the day was gone hahaha

    SUNDAY

    Watched more riverdale in the morning and played rummi with Noeline and Jessica. I was the overall winner.
    💪🏻

    Wasted time until it was time to get ready to go to Jessica's school church.
    My sweater wasn't flattering but oh well. 25 and still can't dress myself. I'm sure I'll read this age 50 and still be the same.

    Jessica is obsessed with Cheryl blossom from
    Riverdale so her hair was styled like hers..

    When we got there jessica showed me a few parts of her school, now much really and got a few snaps before it got dark (5pm at present)
    They had freaking golf putting holes to practice with.
    I'm never seen anything more 'private school'ish.

    Eventually went in for the ceremony. 5 girls were getting confirmed

    Jessica forgot to mention I had a role to play 😖😖

    I giggled as the bishop dude put on his hat with a cane.
    Sermon wasn't the best, bit wishy washy for my liking. I'm writing this weeks after cause I'm lazy and i can't remember it so I can't have been very impactuous. Nothing like the royal wedding dude.

    Jessica did a reading.
    Me and Annette had to present her to the church then when it was her turn (she was 4th so we had tome to watch others) we had to go up the front and place a hand on her shoulder while she confirmed her beliefs to the church. I was actually felt very proud of her.
    She got a candle and a prayer book as a gift.
    We all did communion (not Noeline and Barry) and quite frankly the wine was delicious! Like genuinely enjoyable alcohol.
    Danger danger.

    After the proceedings were done we all went and had a dinner.
    Deliciousssss. They have boarders so there are chefs on hand and oh my. 🤤🤤🤤

    Went home and watched another Riverdale before jessica went to bed.
    I stayed up chatting to Annette and Barry. Annette's fidget is so distracting.
    I learnt that jessica got diagnosed with asperges last year which explains EVERYTHING like why is genuinely the most socially useless person who does not understand social cues.
    Annette asked if I was too bahhahaahhha
    I said very possible.
    I'm very pleased because it means she isn't a terrible person but someone who just doesn't understand and needs more time to develop the social skills others have.

    Bowline whipped out the family bible I didn't know existed and we flipped through it.
    When Mitch and Des where up Mitch pointed out the words in big bold letters "property of ***** do not remove from church" Hahahahahah trust the family heirloom to be stolen HAHAA
    Annette goes "I always stand back when mum touches it in case it bursts into flames"
    Hahahaha
    Nana dowse wrote all the names out of past people in the fam.
    I think it dated back to early/mid 1800's.
    Pretty cool.
    It's meant to go to eldest daughter so technically Phyllis should have got it not nana but oh well.

    The bed is so deliciously comfortable.

    MONDAY

    jessica went to school so I took my time getting out of bed.
    I noticed Katy perry tickets on the table and long story short is
    Annette went to sell them - I mentioned I was interested - I booked flights back up in July and am now taking jessica to Katy perry woohoo!
    They drove me to the airport and I fart assess around until my flight.
    Made it home safe and sound.

    Good weekend. Love seeing family, especially those ones.
    ❤️
    Read more