Satellite
Show on map
  • Hobart

    July 8, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Up by 8:30 left by 9.
    Will was receiving 1000000 work calls and texts.

    We drove straight to the Mona museum.
    It only opened at 10 though. So we waited in our heated car for 20.
    I really liked the outside. Funny signs and beautiful views over the water. I really like the houses, they are all slightly different colours including roof colours. Adds to the view.

    View art pieces outside which were nice.
    I liked that they had a bin for worm food.
    We are at the museum cafe - total extortion. $15 for 1 bacon and egg roll.

    So Bea recommended the museum cause it had a wall of vaginas which obviously piped my interest.

    So our overall assessment is the museum is total shit.
    If entry was free and the fee wasn’t $28 it would receive a 3/5 star rating if I was generous.
    As it happened it cost us $60 and so rating is a solid -10
    And the vagina exhibit wasn’t there..... Devastated.
    It was modern art.
    One was a white bowl on a brown chair with a butchers knife in the bowl of water. In the water was 2 goldfish.
    Ok.
    Another was a stick.
    A literal stick from a tree leaned up against a wall.

    I could do this.

    Some artworks were nice but it was all much smaller than I expected.
    At least it’s done and I don’t have to wonder.
    No needs to go back.

    We drove to the airport and are waiting for our flight which is naturally delayed hahah.

    Nothing exciting to report. Made it home alive... evntually.
    Read more