Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day 3

    August 20, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 26 °C

    Had to check out by 11. We walked down to have brunch in town.

    Everyone suggested this crowded fish place. Yuck. Horrified.
    Me and Jo were miserable but to weak to speak 😂
    Easier to keep the peace.
    So I had some corn chips.

    I wanted a magnet from both the islands we will visit so I looked for a Maui one - couldn’t any that said Maui that I loved so I went with a hula girl cause i can’t imagine I’ll see much if any in Honolulu so it will remain a uniquely Maui experience.
    It was stupidly humid so we went to sit in a park. The trees were fucked. I don’t understand.
    They joined at the branched ( drawing example in other journal)
    Cathy and Scott were on a different plane so they headed to the airport before us - the rest of us went and played cards at a Resturant under their fans. 🤗
    We played big 2.
    Pierce taught everyone but he plays differently to me but close enough. I prefer my version cause you don’t have to remove as much, you just have to copy.
    We all won some games. Kate was so confused though and tried to play like 10 cards at once - they were all in order ie 5,6,7,8,9,10,J,Q,K 😂😂😂

    We then walked back to the hotel to get our bags as get an Uber to the airport. Uber dude got lost and time was getting on but we made it with plenty to spare.
    Before this though I found a cat and gave it pats. A real highlight.

    Maui is ugly lol.
    Apart from the coast line the island looks like Tamworth.

    America is so serious about security!
    When doing the bag scans every single person also has to do the 3 second body scan inside the machine which takes serious time. Lucky the line was short.
    Gotta take shoes off too.
    Smelt like feet.

    The plane ride was quick but I did not like our landing. Came in fucking sidewards and bounced off the runway. My stomach dropped and I had a panic flutter and grabbed the seat in front.
    Main point is didn’t die. 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

    It was an unexpectedly long car ride to the hotel. Granted lots of traffic but still longer than I thought.
    A lot of the neighborhoods looked like scenes taken straight from forensic files. Poor families in concrete community housing with kids playing ball games behind fences.
    Not the usual advertised “look” of Hawaii.

    Checked in to the hotel and had a look around. Our pool is crap. Gutted. That was my only request. Sonali is gutted there isn’t a bar but there is one a few doors down so that’s something.
    Our room is great. Very spacious.
    People wanted showers before dinner so that was done then off we went.
    We tried a few places but the lines were outrageous. The Cheesecake Factory line was over and hour. It was more like a palace than a dinner. Nothing like on Big Bang theory.
    We ended up at some pizza place.
    Good food. Good company.
    Me and Jo were starving and getting super shitty so I would rate highly almost anything given to me at that point.
    #bestfoodever.

    Was gonna go to Walmart with Jo and Pierce but the Uber site was being a dick so I just went home. They bought me some peanut butter cups though 😬😬🤗🤗
    Went to their room to collect them and booked a turtle snorkeling tour for tomorrow.

    I FaceTimed Will and caught up on written journal.
    Sonali was bored so she went out. She got home at like 5:30am.
    Crazy lady. She had a good night though 🙃
    Read more