Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 4

    August 21, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Sonali had a terrific night. Found herself husband No. 43.
    I left her in bed and went with Jo and Pierce to the beach for our turtle tour, only Jo accidentally booked it for tomorrow. Alas!

    We decided to try find Cathy and Kate who rumor had it were already at the beach.
    Couldn’t find them and I was getting cranky cause the sand was so thick it wouldn’t fit through a sieve.
    Lots of rocks. I also popped a blister and it was really ouchy.
    Went back & collected Sonali, I put on bandaids, And put on sunscreen when the Beverley’s suddenly appeared so we all went for lunch together at the beach bar. I didn’t eat anything cause I threw back a Big Mac before the turtle tour thinking it would invite sea sickness if I had an empty stomach on a boat.
    I loved the cocktails I had though.

    The famous beach and backdrop was beautiful. (Waikiki beach)
    Fav part of Hawaii so far.
    After lunch Sonali, Jo and I went for a swim in the water. The temperature was lovely. Sand was better at this section but still not as good as ours.
    Bloody hate sand 🙄
    Loved the waves and really tried to make myself take in where I was and the beautiful spot I was in.
    I’m very blessed.

    Had a quick lie on the towel to dry before we then went walking around.
    We found a Nat Geo art gallery which had some fantastic pieces. What an amazing job to have. You’d go bonkers waiting around for the perfect shot but man, seeing animals in the wild continuously would be splendid.
    Pity I can barley work an iPhone camera.

    We then wandered into some markets.
    Crazy Asian ladies were running the stores with the standard I give you discount “just for you” crap.
    We were still wet so they wouldn’t let us try on the clothes so we went home to shower and change the went back. We bought a dress each and I bought a hat for Will cause I lost his last one.
    I also bought myself a hat earlier in the day.
    Fucking the stupidest shit. Price tag says $10 get to the counter and it’s $10.50.
    Why they any just include the tax ahead of time is beyond me.
    We went back to get ready to go to hard rock for dinner. KEEN.

    It was good but was still probably the worst one ive been to.
    Not enough blue cheese with my wings.
    I chose to go back to the hotel afterwards - Sonali, Scott and Cathy went drinking.

    FaceTimed Will. Miss him.

    Bed.
    TURTLES TOMORROW 🤗

    Also got super sunburnt today 😭🙄😅
    Read more