Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Singapore

    September 27, 2019 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Will let me sleep til 11 😍
    Feeling fresh and ready for the day 😬

    We packed, I seriously don’t know why I’m so bad at organizing my life when it comes to packing, I also think I’m getting worse.
    Will is always done first and he gets annoyed and i want to yell at him cause I always have an extra bag than him - the “us” bag.
    He did at least help this morning.

    We got a taxi to little India (hotel stores our bags for us)
    We got directed by some people to walk up an alley. It was so cluttered and yet amazing. If I wasn’t with Will I could have spent HOURS in there. But because he hates fun we just walked through :(

    We found an Indian resturant and it was bloody delicious - we ordered way to much though.
    Great slogan too 😂

    We then walked to the Merlion by the bay.
    So hot we got some drinks and I found a magnet (couldn’t leave without one 🤗🤗)
    Got some pics, Will has been even less willing than usual to get in some pics this trip.

    I really like the bay.
    It’s very hazy though, not crisp at all.
    Probably pollution.
    We found a shopping center and passed time in the aircon cause I was dying and my shirt was wet down my back.
    There was this cool water feature thing on the roof that isn’t continuous but on a time loop so it wasn’t going the whole time - makes it more exciting to witness.

    Caught a taxi back to the hotel, caught the shuttle and checked in.
    It was all done by us and not airport staff - an unnecessarily painful experience. Why take people’s jobs? It was NOT more convenient for us to have to scan out passports 6 times, prints bag tags, print boarding passes, have our bags weighed and photo matched to a computer. Took us about 20 minutes to just drop our bags cause the computer kept being like you are the wrong person when i tried to do Wills for him which basically means if my mum had to do it herself (useless human meaning she couldn’t) she literally could not cause she couldn’t ask for help cause the computer would have a problem and be like “the person doing the scanning is not the person in the passport - bag denied.
    What a bloody hassle!

    Ate Burger King - they have Avocado/banana flavored coke 🤢🤢
    We found a random butterfly sanctuary nearby which I loved. They were asleep so they were easy to find and have a close look at their wing patterns.
    We then went to our gate.

    Currently on the plane home with 2 hours to go.
    I am sitting next to the most annoying man who has some serious ADHD issues.
    Climbing the seat, squatting in the seat, standing behind the seat to watch the tv (we back row) and just a total fidget bum.
    I know it’s ADHD cause everything he is doing i do I just manage it better 😂😂

    Have watched friends. That’s it lol.

    Got 13 minutes to go.
    Not feeling fab so keen to get off.
    We have a lot of kids on the plane and they all did a great job - have only just started crying and it’s probs cause their ears hurt.

    Customs did a terrible job. Our shoes are covered in mud and yak poop - we declared them and they were like they are fine...
    didn’t even ask what country we have been in? (I hadn’t yet handed over the declaration form)
    Didn’t even spray them?
    Ok then.

    Glad to be home.
    Read more