Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 151

    Bday

    May 16, 2020 in Tanzania ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Means breakfast day! I get surprised in the morning with my beloved avocado eggs having two candles on top, with bean upgrade and coriander, guava juice and coffee! Everything is well cat-proof due to homeopathic doses of chili powder. All morning staff and the dogs join the visit and I start the day with sun in my face, yay!

    Meanwhile my folks far at home gathered around video conferencing tools to sing nightly Geburtstagsständchen and a warm-hearted friend of the Scotch Schölling family even composed a bagpipe song for me. Awesomeness! =)

    For lunch Jutta and Gerd from Lushoto join us. They arrived with Uwe and two Italian cyclist who also travel around the world for 6 years already. We have pizza with cheese crust and some beers in the sun. Dinner preparation is defined by a huge pierogi manufacturing chain. Yum, what a tasty day! From Dagmara I get a nice wooden carving of my Land Cruiser :-D
    Read more