Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Chennai

    January 29, 2018 in India ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Opt for KPN Travels while travelling from Madurai to Chennai: A bus trip!

    As soon as I came up with sudden plans to visit my childhood friend who was getting married in Chennai, I quickly booked online KPN Travels bus tickets from https://www.redbus.in/travels/kpn-travels-kpn.aspx. This online bus-booking portal allows choosing your ideal bus type offered by KPN Travels, as I did.
    Madurai is reputed for its Meenakshi Temple and the mythological history that is passed on by generations. I came to Madurai just to visit this ancient temple. I opted for a KPN Multi Axle AC Volvo Seater bus that took me to Chennai. My journey by road went on for 8 hours and the bus gave one rest stop.

    I boarded the bus from MATTUTHAVANI OMNI BUS STAND in Madurai at 10am and reached Chennai at 6:30pm. My idea for Chennai was to attend the wedding party, yet being the first visit in Chennai I wanted to explore its places of interest.

    I boarded the bus from MATTUTHAVANI OMNI BUS STAND in Madurai at 10am and reached Chennai at 6:30pm. My thought for Chennai was to go to the wedding party, yet being the first visit in Chennai I wanted to investigate the places of interests. Chennai being the capital city of Tamil Nadu is loaded with extraordinary attractions like the Marina Beach and the Golden Beach. The other remarkable spots to see are Covelong, Edward Elliot's shoreline, Queens Land and some more. This dynamic city is specked with significant bus transport stations, which is a justifiable reason behind individuals to go by buses. Individuals willing to set out from Madurai to Chennai usually decide on a bus as this route in Southern India are largely served by KPN Travels, one of the reputed transport organizations in India.

    My friend was waiting at the Koyambedu bus stop in Chennai; I was meeting her almost after 5 years. The sentiment of meeting an old school amigo after a long time was baffling!
    Read more