Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 1

    January 28, 2020 in Mexico ⋅ 🌙 24 °C

    Arrived in Cancun and caught the ADO bus to Playa Del Carmen. I sat beside this very eccentric elderly lady from Texas who told me her live story. She was travelling alone and was quite overmeled at the thought of finding her apartment alone, so I gave her a hand. In return, she offered me her half eaten airplane cookie. Too bad I was full lol.

    After arriving at the bus station in Playacar, I walked aimlessly around the downtown area looking for my hostel as the directions weren't very clear. Also, the streets and avenues dont go up in intervals of 1, so that added to my confusion.

    Once I finally arrived at the hostel I checked into my room and met one of my roommates who was also from Canada. We met up with the rest of the tour group at a restaurant fairly close to our hostel then walked around a bit before heading to bed for the night. My other roommate was from Germany and works as a dance teacher. There were a total of 10 of us including people from Australia, New Zealand, Italy, Germany and Switzerland.
    Read more