Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Pasto

    May 26, 2015 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Even though it is a 6h-ride, I had to go from Popayán to Pasto by day, since it is one of the 3 routes that are not safe at night, so again I had to get up at 5am to make something out of the day.
    When I arrived at the hostel, there was nobody except one other girl (which I thought was working here :D). She let me in and showed me around, but didn't no much about the place either, not even how to get to the city (the hostel is on Chachgüí, around 30 minutes north of Pasto). I decided to try it out and walked to where I thought might be passing buses, and immediately found a colectivo which leaves every 10 minutes for only 4500 pesos (=1.60€).
    In town I walked around a lot, seeing a bunch of churches, the main plaza (Parque Nariño) and Plaza del Carnaval. I also went to Casa Taminango, a Museum about the culture and traditions of the region Nariño.
    Read more