Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Island chilling

    March 16, 2016 in Honduras ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    I had some ideas of what to do in Utila: going to the beach, doing a whale shark tour, snorkle every day... But the private hostel beach was so convenient and the people there so nice that I barely ever went anywhere else. I mean, why would I walk two kilometres to the public beach if I have one right outside my dorm? The only real thing I did was going out with the diving boat for snorkling. The reefs around the island are amazing and home to loads of different kinds of fish, turtles and (in the right season) sharks. Unfortunately, also a lot of small jelly fish were around and the many stings I got kept me from going out again. Usually in this time of the year you can see whale sharks, but since the last rainy season came very late, they haven't yet been spotted this yearRead more