Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Puerto Viejo de Talamanca

    April 5, 2016 in Costa Rica ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    After a long travel day yesterday, today was rather relaxed. In the morning a walked around the nice little Caribbean town looking for another hostel. It was not because I didn't like the one I stayed at last night - a brand new hostel right next to the jungle and run by a lovely couple from Barcelona - but you did notice that it had only opened three weeks ago. It was just not that well established yet, there was no travel information and the trekk leading there was, especially after the rain all night, pretty muddy. Beside this I preferred to stay a bit closer to town, so I found a really nice place in the city center.
    I spent a good while checking what I could do over here and if it was possible for me to still go to Tortuguero (in the northern Caribbean). In the afternoon, I went with another German girl (Natalia) to the closest beach, which is only 5 minutes walking from the hostel. I was quite impressed by Natalia: she really seems to enjoy every moment of life more than everyone else.
    Read more