Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Buachaille Etive Beag

    October 17, 2018 in Scotland ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    Now that was quite the day! A climb of Beinne A Chrulaiste this morning saw me take a bit of a spill in a river in the dark, wind up drenched from the rain, wet grass and bogey mess, only to arrive just before sunrise in almost total whiteout.

    This afternoon was an even bigger climb, but the conditions made it completely worth it! The weather and light was alternately minding blowingly gorgeous , and then howling gale, freezing rain and heavy skies. And the fascinating thing is how quickly it all changes then changes back again. I got some good shots with my proper camera, but it was all changing so quickly that at times all I could do was whip the iPhone out of my pocket to capture a moment. Here are a few of those iPhone moment-captures.
    Read more