Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Playing carrom

    July 21, 2022 in India ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    My grandfather is 93 and was diagnosed with dementia in March 2021. For about 2 years he had not been in good form and I rarely heard him speak or interact in any way other than shouting.

    However, over my short ,2 week, visit I have noticed a difference in Abba. He talks, does things willingly and is able to have fun ( to a certain extent!).

    This has been demonstrated by our numerous carrom games over the past few weeks.
    Abba used to be highly reluctant to play the game that he had once loved but now there has been a drastic change.
    He willingly plays carrom ( thrashing us all at the same time!) and this has brightened up the household.
    Carrom games with Abba have been the highlight of my trip.
    Read more