Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Chamonix

    January 28, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ -3 °C

    We woke up early on 1/28/23 to take a one hour bus to Chamonix for skiing. Ethan and I fell asleep, and when we woke up we were in the Alps at Chamonix and we were intimidated by the slopes. We found an all you can eat breakfast for $18 each, and then we were able to rent skis and boots there as well. Then, we had to walk to rent ski jackets and snow pants and pick up our $75 pass for the slopes. We took the wrong bus, so we were delayed for a while, but eventually we made it on the lift and we overlooked the entire valley of Mont-Blanc. I was nervous and flew down the first hill, but eventually I figured it out and I wasn’t that bad, I only fell twice. Ethan started falling all over the place once it got icy, but neither of us got hurt. We stopped at a little restaurant on the mountain, and I got chicken wrapped in bacon and ethan got cheesy potatoes gratin, both were yummy. We finished the hill, and decided to go back up to play around, and I was starting to get better, so I was sad to leave. Then, we went down, extremely sore, to return all of our equipment, and then decided to go get the famous Guafres waffles, which were so good. We decided to do Apres Ski, and made friends at a bunch of the bars and definitely had fun! Then, we took the bus ride home and slept the entire way from complete exhaustion.Read more