Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Toronto Day 4

    August 30, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    After checking out of my hotel this morning, I got on the metro for the first time to visit Ontario Science Museum. It’s located quite a trek from the Downtown area where I’ve spent most of my time. Getting there involved a train and two busses which ended up taking forever, especially since there was massive construction along most of the bus route.

    The museum itself wasn’t too exciting, honestly. The exhibits were dull and not too much to explore. At least there was an Omnimax theater which was quite impressive. I watched a movie about evolution, essentially. It sounds as boring as the museum but it was actually pretty good and it approached Darwinism in a straightforward way.

    After choosing a different - and thankfully much faster - route Downtown it was time to check into my final hotel of this trip, InterContinental Toronto Centre. The hotel is connected directly with the Metro Toronto Convention Centre where Fan Expo is held. More on that in my next post...
    Read more