Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Fan Expo Day 1

    August 30, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    This afternoon, Fan Expo Canada started - one of the biggest comic cons/pop culture events in North America. It’s held at a big convention center where it occupies quite a lot of space. Just walking between the two main buildings takes a while!

    Nevertheless, I spent a few hours walking the convention floor, browsing the many stalls and points of interest. It’s definitely one of the bigger cons I’ve attended.

    My first panel was focused on Power Rangers, featuring Jason David Frank and Amy Jo Johnson. I’ve never actually watched the show, however I really like Amy’s work on other stuff which was my main reason for joining the panel. I also had a photo with her afterwards.

    Tomorrow will be the first full day of Fan Expo, where the highlight is an evening with the cast of Back to the Future! 😀
    Read more