Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Koh Samui Day 3

    March 1, 2019 in Thailand ⋅ 🌙 27 °C

    After trying the delicious breakfast buffet at my hotel, I got on a free shuttle to Chaweng Beach which is probably the most touristy area of Samui.

    I first visited a large shopping mall which was interesting to see - even though I didn’t buy anything. In the surrounding area it was similar to Ao Nang with a lot of restaurants, hotels, tour operators and tons of massage places!

    The street was a bit messy and stressful in general so I made my way to the actual beach which was crowded but really nice.

    For lunch I went to the local Hard Rock Café - of course! It has become a tradition now to always visit the local Hard Rock when I travel. I must have been to more than 20 around the world by now. The Samui one didn’t have much memorabilia though so I hope the Bangkok branch is better, which I will also visit soon!

    After some more browsing around Chaweng I got on the shuttle to return to my hotel, just in time for another sunset-viewing session from my villa.
    Read more