Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Koh Samui Day 6 + Bangkok Day 1

    March 4, 2019 in Thailand ⋅ 🌙 28 °C

    Last day in Koh Samui. Following breakfast and hanging out at my villa for a couple of hours, I made the trip back to the airport with the hotel’s car.

    Samui airport is quite unique. Most of it has an open air layout and it’s actually really nice and pleasant. They even provided free drinks (coffee, tea, juice) and snacks, such as popcorn and a delicious watermelon cake. Definitely one of the best airports I’ve visited!

    From Samui I took a short flight to Bangkok and arrived late in the afternoon. First impression of the capital city: chaotic! So many cars and motorbikes everywhere. Traffic is crazy.

    After checking into my hotel, another Conrad, I went out for a short walk and ended up at another luxury hotel where they had an impressive buffet with a lot of different selections. I don’t think I need to eat again for the rest of the week..

    Tomorrow I have the whole day for sightseeing in Bangkok before the long flight back home 🙀✈️
    Read more