Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Veracruz - Ary my Couchsurfer host

    February 10, 2020 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    The weekend has been intense. My host Art in Veracruz went far and beyond to make me feel comfortable, show me as much as possible and answer all me questions.
    This is the main reason why a travel and who’s I stay or meet with couchserver’s. Learn about the everyday live from individuals in different cultures, the values, norms, tradition and challenges.
    Let’s start with Ary, 27, a free and talented woman, traveler, big heart, communicate, smart, educated and street smart - one of kind. In her CS profile she describes her self as;

    “Mujer soñadora, poeta reprimida, amante leal del mar, luchadora de los derechos de las mujeres, niñas, comunidad LGTB y perrunos. Toastmaster por elección, Abogada postulante”.

    She is a practicing lawyer specialized in family law. She is in practice with Angel. Here is a little story.

    When I arrived in Veracruz on Friday Angel and Ary picked me up from the airport. She said she would take me to work because they still had stuff to do. I thought of an office.
    What they actually did was do drive to a clients husband (domestic violence and divorce) to bribe him into leave the house as soon as possible. Money was given, an agreement was struck that he would be leaving by Monday. Easy right?

    Sometimes she is tired of fighting. She is good with clients. She doesn’t ask for payment for the first appointment. Because she feels sorry for them..... She is not good in asking money, her partner does that. Often when they need favors from court Angel goes. Because of his gender he get’s more stuff done with the male dominated judiciary system. I guess it is better to pursue another career:-). She has dreams!
    She lives and loves intensively. I can tell from how we spent the weekend:-). She has a really good taste in food - of course I welcome that! She knows the history of her town and country.

    I was really lucky to have met her!
    .
    Read more