Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Melting on a man made beach

    July 12, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Travelling on from the fantastic views at Seaside Top I arrived at Odaiba. I was a bit peckish so I stopped off and bought some onigiri to snack on then made my way towards the river. Turns out there is a man made beach there. The weather being as it was, unlike me? I really wanted to find some shade (I was already feeling a bit burnt from my trip around the Imperial Gardens). I managed to find a nice rock under around tree to sit and have my onigiri snacks admiring the view and watching the futuristic waterbus depart.

    After my sit down around the the beach I went in search of the Giant Gundam at Divercity Mall. On the way I met up with a replica Statue of Liberty and passed the Fuji TV building . I found the Gundam and I was so impressed by it. It looked so cool!

    I was still melting(burning) so I went inside the mall to cool off. Had a nose around a few clothes shops thinking I will get a couple of t-shirts...Er no, most of them were size XXS. I guess there's no room for fatties here in Japan haha

    I decided to make my way back to the hotel after that. I was so tired from being in the hot humidity for 8 hours that I ended up falling asleep. I know, boring. My friend tells me Odaiba is beautiful at night time so maybe I can have another trip here if I have time
    Read more