Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Tokyo's best tower (IMO)

    July 16, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    After my river cruise I got off at Hinode Pier, just a short walk from Tokyo Tower. I passed the Hamamatsucho World Trade Centre, where I was when I was at Seaside Top so I knew I was getting close. Skytree is a fantastic looking tower but I will always have a special place for Tokyo Tower. This was actually the first time I've been up close to it so I was really happy. Leading up to the tower there is Zojoji Temple where I saw a cute row of statues wearing red hats and holding little windmills. They looked fab when a gust of wind would start blowing the hundreds of windmills. I got a bit snap happy when I reached Tokyo Tower. I think Agasei yesterday taking lots of photos has influenced me with the selfie stick haha. Right now I'm on the Yamanote line train back to the hotel as I will be meeting my friend Agasei shortly. So far a great dayRead more