Satellite
Show on map
  • ABQ before we left.

    September 3, 2016 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 68 °F

    We are flying American Airlines over and will have legs on British Airline from Heathrow to Glasgow and all the way back to Chicago. I was worried that I couldn’t reserve seats on BA but resigned myself that I would just take what fate provides. We did purchase the extra leg room from US to Heathrow on AA when we purchased our tickets in July. Afterwards, I received an e-mail from AA with an offer to have a temporary upgrade  through Dec ‘16, which I couldn’t turn down. We also spent the $$s and have signed up for Global Entry, which seems to be giving us TSA Pre. So, now I notice we are Platinum on AA (from my previous flights to UK I am now almost a ½ million miler!). I was able to get the exit row for the domestic flight without extra charge and  it looks like the flight from Heathrow to Glasgow is in isle 1!  So far, so good!

    I have spent the day translating information on the better sites to the GPS chips and compiling the things-one-could-do list. So far we have airline tickets, 2 nights lodging in Glasgow and a rental car 2 days after we land. The rest we will wing while we are there. Time to pack bags!

    Looking forward to the sites around Scotland
    Read more