Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Morningstar WED

    March 17, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 77 °F

    Up at 5 am. Waiting for the sun to rise so I can drop a load of laundry the take the dogs to the park.
    Plans for today are that Jerry & Pat will pick me up at 10 am and we heading to the Chassahowitzka to kayak 7 Sisters Springs.
    Jerry and Pat picked me up at 10 am and we got on the river by 11 am. Loved the sitting right by the launch and saw the otter munching on a fish but the rest I'd the river was so, so. Lots of wildlife but nothing else really interesting. parddling back against the current and the wind killed my arms and was getting painsbetween my shoulder blades. A bit too much for me and I was whipped! They dropped me off and they'll be back around 5 pm for breasts and salad for dinner and maybe some cards!
    Meanwhile, Mel ran over to Floral City to check out the scooter/trike that was for sale on Marketplace. The seller messaged me and said Congrats..we are the new owners. Mel is going to come back and think he will surprise me. LOL I will act surprised!
    Washed up and went to dinner at the Freezer... Crab, mussels, shrimp and cider in a breadbowl. Everything was super yummy and Jerry and Pat really enjoyed their meal. We were going to bring our order of shrimp home but we accidentally gave it to the waiter thinking it was garbage and it went in the trash. Came back to our place and played a game if Euchre. It was the boys night.
    Read more