Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    Vietnam pt 2

    December 5, 2022 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Today was nuts! We started off the day going to the famous hangover rock (the whole reason I wanted to do this trip) and it was in the middle of a cloud. You couldn’t see anything! Then it rained all day and there was super thick fog, which added a couple more dangerous factors to the already sketchy driving in Vietnam. We also waited about an hour for a back hoe to clear out a landslide that blocked the whole road. Finally, we got to the homestay and fell asleep. I woke up to something biting my finger. “I swear there’s a mouse in here” but Thip said “you were just dreaming it” and fell back to sleep. I too fall back asleep and wake up to the dang mouse sitting right on my chest. So naturally I flung it across the room and hopped up and screamed. Then we caught it. Then I killed it. Now I’m trying to go back to sleep 😂Read more