Satellite
Show on map
  • Catching up

    August 29, 2021 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 63 °F

    The bed here in our apartment is like sleeping on a rock. So I was up and at it this morning at 5am. Went for a nice stroll by the waterfront. Lots of young people sobering up!
    Caroline and I found a lovely restaurant yesterday and talked about not updating this blog so she promised to get caught up today. Let see! From my perspective here's what I have got. Ireland was a blast! We golfed, we drank, we met old and new friends. We had a great time with family. Did I mention that we drank?
    I want to thank the family for letting us stay with them, the great food they served us and to my brother in-law taking the bus while we sailed around the country in his car. What a guy.
    The two and a half weeks in Ireland flew by and so now here we are on the next part of the adventure. Lisbon. We have been here three days now, Caroline, Jack, Ally & I are sharing an apartment for a week in the historic district and two blocks from the water. Wonderful spot except for the Rock Hard bed. Lisbon also know as the city of seven hills is beautiful. The people have been so pleasant, food has been fantastic and the transportation systems first class. Love it.
    Read more