Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day 9

    September 17, 2017 in India ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Today we woke up early to make the drive to the Barrie Dream Centre in Jeypore. I was especially excited about this day as I was able to my sponsor child Muna. He was waiting for me as we drove in and presented me w a fresh flower necklace. He is shy and I tried hard not to overdo it but had to hold back tears as I hugged him for the first time. I let him come to me after that and he eventually came around and we were able to talk and get to know each other. I presented him with gifts I had brought with me. We finished the day kicking the ball around ... he's a good little soccer player! It was also a blessing to deliver presents to friends' sponsor children as well... i took video and gave hugs for friends back home. Meeting Muna helped me recognize that i need to take my responsibility as his sponsor more seriously and will do a better job going forward. I cried again as I left... I realize that meeting him is a rare opportunity I had been granted and I am very very grateful :)Read more