Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Heat stroke or hangover?

    July 8, 2016 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    We woke up for check out & obviously I left my packing for the morning. When I woke up, I was instantly going to pass out. As if the room wasnt small and hot enough, we had to add hangover to the mix. Trying to pack was the worst things in the world. I couldnt forcus for more than 30 seconds. It took me probably an hour to pack my stuff & thats if I didnt leave anything behind.

    As soon as we were done packing, we went outside to sit in the shade to figure out what we were going to do with our bags until our bus ride later that night. We decided to bring them straight over to the bus stations via metro. Let me tell you... What a horrible effing decison. We 300% almost passed out in the metro because of the heat. All I wanted was water. According to Breanna, I was looking green.

    After leaving our bags, we took a bus to the Camp Nou stadium to do the tour. It was such an awesome feeling to have my feet basically on the feild of the biggest stadium in europe. I wish it could have been game night to experience what it feels like to have that place packed with die hard fans. We got to see the locker rooms, press conference rooms, VIP lounges, commentary booths, & so much more. It made me miss my team back home (who currently just took first place in our division 🎉).

    We did the museum part, where we got to see some unique things from Messi's career & a bunch of trophys theyve won over the years.

    As Canadians, it is our duty to find any hockey rink if were near by. We found one in spain..... What what. 🙌🏼
    It also felt so good because my body was so over heated from being in the sun all day yesterday& today. The cold air probably put my body into shock & I actually ended up walking to the garbage & puked my guts out... Dont worry, it was super low key thanks to my body guards. I felt better but still had a massive head ache & would get increasingly worse as soon as sun would hit my body. Could have been hangover, heat stoke or dehydration.. Who knows.

    We went back to the beach to do some last minute shopping along the board walk & just sat & chilled for a little bit enjoying our last few moments in Barcelona.

    We took the bus over to the bus station where we got our bus no problem. We get on, take our seats & then I realize I needed to pee sooo I get up to go to the bathroom & the bus driver comes over, starts yelling at me in spanish & slams the door in my face. I just remembering looking up at Shaunessa & going ... What? Some nice girl translated & said I couldnt go to the bathroom while the bus was stop,.. Wtf right?

    Anyways 7 hours later... We arrive in Mardid 😎
    Read more