Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    I see you

    June 5, 2017 in Germany ⋅ 🌙 11 °C

    This morning we got up and backed our bags for Germany!!

    Our flight wasn't until the evening so we checked our bags at the train station (close to city centre) and walked around some more before heading out.

    It was raining all day in Bergen so we walked quickly in and out of shops trying to keep out of the rain.

    We went through the fish market again and to see if we could try some brown cheese. It is sweet, fatty brown cheese made from goats milk. We found a place that would give us a piece to try. I took the worlds smallest bit & I couldn't keep a straight face. It was by far that nastiest cheese I've ever tasted. I actually felt my stomach tightening as if I was getting ready to puke... the worst part is that the taste lingers in your mouth.

    We grabbed our bags and took the tram to the airport (yes Kaylee fell asleep again)

    I managed to find my mini bottle of Norways famous Akvavit in the duty free shop. We charged our phones before boarding our flight. Getting on, there were 2 middld aged men who were WASTED. I bet that they would be sitting right next to us& guess what... yup the row across. As soon as we took off, they fell asleep and didn't wake up again until we landed.

    We got off the plane and connected to wifi to try and get directions to our hostel. We found a bus that would bring us almost to the front door... I asked a worker where we could find the bus & then he began to tell us we we're looking at the wrong airport on our map.... stupid us. We were at a different airport that was across the city from us. We ended up taking the train to Berlin city centre (FOR 3.40€!!!!! So cheap omg!!! Train tickets for everyone)

    When we were on the train, half way, we stopped in the middle of the track & someone whispered "I see you" in a super creepy voice. I got so scared my eyes started tearing up. 😂😂😂

    Fast forward to our hostel which is right downtown, we checked in. We have our own room with a shower & a shared bathroom. We quickly dropped off our stuff, got changed & went to get some food (THAT WE CAN ACTUALLY AFFORD)

    We had a döner kabob and a 0.5L beer for 5€ YASSSSSssssss.

    Back to the hostel to do some laundry in the sink & get to bed 😴
    Read more