Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Nanya School

    April 16, 2019 in China ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    After another early breakfast at the school we went to sit in lessons with our buddy. I had English and Maths. The English teacher made me stand at the front and talk to the (50) students about my school life so they could hear my pronunciation. He taught the class some grammar rules which I didn’t even know existed and have probably been doing wrong my whole life. The maths lesson was interesting too, although it was all in Chinese. I managed to work out their questions though and knew exactly what they were doing. After these lessons we went to a talk about different Chinese minorities and how they dress and we even tried on some of their outfits. We then had an early lunch at 11:30, before then going to decorate Chinese Opera masks and trying some Kung Fu. Nobody told me we’d be doing exercise. We then went to watch performances from different basketball teams from middle schools across China. We even did our own performance of Hey Jude, which everyone enjoyed.Read more