Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Last week in Cambridge

    May 5, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    After videocalling my family, I was a little homesick. But I also wanted to enjoy my last days here in Cambridge. On Monday, we had school until 5 o clock, because they booked us lessons for our arrival day, when we logically can't go to school. That was also the reason, we were the only students who had school on friday afternoons. On Tuesday we sneaked in the Kings College, which should be closed for tourists like us. This is a big campus with beautiful buildings. We saw a group of little kids with suits and cylinders. All of them had to follow a teacher. This moment reminded me on Harry Potter, especially as on of them took his cilynder of and looked exactly like Draco Malfoy. On wednesday I we wanted to go playing pool, as every evening. But after waiting over 1h and 15min on my bus to go home, I realised that I wont be able to go to the city again. Because my busride takes 30 minutes. At this day, we went punting. We saw many bridges and heard many stories about the universitys we were floating by. Aftrr playing pool on our last evening in Cambridge, I spent my last pounds in the biggest grocery store I've ever been in. There was more than a ca ten meter long shelf only with chips. But with less vegetables than in the migros.Read more