Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    Day 58

    July 27, 2017 in Belgium ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Today was what you would call a hallowing experience. I did the Flanders field tour which was extremely informative and emotional and then the day finished off with the last post ceremony at the Mennin Gate

    At the gate my great great great uncles name was carved into the wall of over 50 000 missing or soldiers with no graves

    It was extremely emotional and honestly words can not describe nor the pictures do justice of what I saw today and the information that I heard

    I had tears in my eyes during the last post it again was honestly a place that you had to be to experience for this I didn't take photos or videos as I felt it to be disrespectful

    The WW1 history just within Belgium is immense!
    Read more