Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 67

    Day 59,60,61,62,63,64,65

    August 3, 2017 in the Netherlands ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    So I'm quite behind on this, my apologies

    Day 59

    Caught the bus from Bruges to Amsterdam today. Only a short trip a few hours. Then a few girls and I went on a pub crawl which was a really fun time and danced the night away

    Day 60

    Today I got picked up by Skip and Elyses friends who took me to there house which was just about 15mins out of Amsterdam
    At home are also 2 of there children who were my age and a bit older

    It was lovely been in an actual home again and it's the best sleep I've had in a long time

    Karel (the dad) took me for a sightseeing tour around the suburb. They are in the flower business as well as his brothers so I got to see an orchid farm which was very interesting

    Day 61

    Another day with the family again. Very chilled and quite a different feel as to been in anyone else's house as they spoke in Dutch to each other but still lovely none the less
    They took me to the local water tower which was 51m high and I climbed it even though I still hate heights so I was quite proud of myself it was also extremely windy!

    Day 62

    Travel day from Amsterdam to Berlin so that took up the whole day. Then we had a couple of drinks and then found the best and cheapest kebab shop for dinner

    Day 63
    Today we did a Walking tour which was extremely interesting and informative and saw a lot of sights and monuments and memorials
    The memorial for the murdered Jews of the holocaust was most confronting and then we did the Holocaust museum which had stories of individuals and families which had an extremely personal touch which gets you very emotional. So a big day we then had an early night

    Day 64
    Today we did the Topography of terror museum and the berlin wall. Which talked about the methods that himler and hitler and the ss soldiers used from 1933 right up until the end of the war as well as seeing a part of the Berlin Wall
    Then we did what was called an Alternative walking tour which took us to look at all of the street art and the culture that is behind it and then the different living conditions that some people have in Berlin which was very cool

    Day 65
    And finally today was the bus trip from Berlin to Prague which again was just a travel day
    Read more