Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Come, come to Cambodia

    October 3, 2017 in Cambodia ⋅ 🌫 23 °C

    Cambodia, also known as the Kingdom of Cambodia, is located in the culturally riched region of Southeast Asia. From greenery rice fields to towering majestic temples, Cambodia is a perfect getaway for travel junkies.

    The most iconic site in Cambodia is the Angkor Wat Temple. The fascinating architecture of temple will surely put you in awe. I also got a chance to experience the boat ride to the floating village. I was surprised how they managed to live a life surrounded by a body of water, the Tonle Sap Lake.

    Cambodia also offers the most exotic dish I ever tried in my entire life, from crawling bugs, spiders and scorpions to edible tree maggots. But my most favorite dishes will be the Amok and Beef Laksa. Highly recommend!

    The best part of this travel is how I got to know how hospitable Cambodians are and how they preserve the cultural importance of their country.
    Read more