Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 55

    A funny news story

    April 28, 2021 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 75 °F

    Sometimes when we travel, the fun part is the people we meet, or the beautiful scenery, or even the interesting things to see in all the cute little towns. Today, it was a news report. We are in south Georgia so you have to hear this story with a deep southern drawl. So... the police busted a chicken fighting ring. Wait. A chicken fighting ring? Ohhhhh. It's probably not acceptable to mention COCK fighting on morning television. So, the cops bust a "chicken" fight. They caught some of the people but the rest scattered like cockroaches. On TV this morning, the chief said, "If y'all that were there and want to get your cars back, y'all just come see me. Now, understand that if you were just there to watch, your just as guilty as the ones that organized it because you were encouraging an illegal activity. But, y'all come see me and we'll get your car back to you and decide what y'all gonna be charged with." I know that my telling this isn't nearly as funny as it was listening to it but he said all this just so friendly like and I can just see someone who was there half listening and going, "Oh cool. I can get my car back."Read more