Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Ansford Academy & Wells

    July 3, 2019 in England ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    After a 25min walk together with Darcey I arrived at Ansford Academy. Thats a secondary school with students from 11-16 years. I felt like I could have been in one of these classes because most of the students wer taller than I and they look older with their uniforms. My host-father is vice principal at this school thats why I got the opportunity to visit this school for one day. It was a very interesting day with many impressions. The school has a reading-dog which means that pupils can read out loud in front of the dog to practice and a garden where they grow many things.
    I passed the afternoon by going to Walles where I visited the St. David‘s Cathedral. I was overwhelm when I saw it for the first time because it is very big and looks very similar to the Dome in Milano. In the church we listened to a choir. Als the singers life near the cathedral in the oldest street of the world.
    Read more