Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Three things and some extra miles.

    January 27, 2020 in France ⋅ 🌧 9 °C

    Finally we arrived at Jean-Philippe's house. Our first couchsurf host of this trip.
    It was quite a journey!
    As we started up the engine this morning at Sézanne, the horn would turn itself on. So we had to disconnect them...
    We had a 354 km trip ahead. Lieske is a real brave girl.
    But hills are not the sunny part.
    I need to accept that if she does not go faster, she just can't...
    We need to take our time. 6 hours., she needed for the scenic route.
    During the first 100km, a fuse blew, because I wanted to test the horn, who, as you might remember was disconnected. Result: no wipers on the motorway... first stop: new fuse.
    Also a bit diesel dripping on the first injector. But hey. I drip too. Sometimes.
    As final test of my nerves...after Nika's driving.. 😎
    I forgot the tankcap after the last pit stop.
    So. I had te go back. A 40 km wasted. And a nice hill to climb.
    But as mentioned we are safe, warm and now waiting for our host. I can smell the food on the stove.
    Goodnight!
    Read more