Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Last night Europe.

    February 8, 2020 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Nervous as hell. All day.
    We parked Lieske at the harbour. Tomorrow morning we sail for Oran. But first I have to get the tickets in the morning.
    It's quite busy. Many travellers, with cars twice as high due to their top load.
    We are lucky ones. We can leave. Go into the city of Almeria and enjoy the last day in Europe.
    We did what we wanted to do yesterday.
    Visit the Andalusia photography gallery, with beautiful black and white photographs from the 1960 Spain.
    We spent quite some time in the alcazaba de Almeria. Wich offers great views of the city.
    Naturally I could not bear to leave Lieske too long alone. So we had to go back to visit her.
    As we checked her state, we were ready for a nice diner at a Moroccan restaurant.
    It was not as good as we hoped, but we enjoyed it anyway.
    Now I have to go and pee, again.
    I am so nervous.
    We sail for Africa!

    (Might be silent tomorrow, due to no internet access. But I will do my best)
    Read more