Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Bottom 10 List

    May 6, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 64 °F

    First solo cruise experience and reflecting on the cruise in general. Here is my list of the 10 most notable stressful/negative aspects of this trip (in order):

    10. Food. Was good overall, but not great, especially for specialty dining.
    9. Signing bar slips for drinks as I wasn’t on a drink package. (That said, I didn’t have to do this at the Sunset Bar and I saved a ton of $’s not being on a drink package.)
    8. Finding a decent available lounger in the pool area.
    7. OceanView vs balcony (verandah) cabin ( Yes, I’m spoiled!).
    6. Constant reconnection to wifi until I figured out my “auto-join” was turned off.
    5. Cruise ship TP.
    4. Trying to find a place to set my plate down to eat in the buffet.
    3. Including the week before and week after the cruise, was a long time to be away from family. Would rather have done this trip with Chanj than alone.
    2. Looking over the edge of the ship from Deck 10 or 11.
    1. Being fearful of dropping my phone while taking pictures along the ship’s railing.
    Read more