Discover travel destinations of travelers writing a travel journal on FindPenguins.
Travelers at this place
    • Day 18

      Friends for life

      July 8, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

      8th - 14th of July

      I went to Elia Beach to meet the French guy (Arthur) and his beautiful dog (Pepite). When I arrived there I know I was in the good place. It was so nice there and so many nice open-minded people.

      It happend to be Arthur his bday so we chilled and drank some beer and talked while I played ball with Pepite. Met a friend of him Sven who had some weed so my day was made.

      Later in the evening we went on the beach. It is a beach where seaturtles go to lay there eggs. People go there in the morning to check where they laid eggs and put a sign there so nobody trips or sits on it. We saw 4 sea turtles go on the beach to lay there eggs so that was pretty fucking amazing.

      The next days I don't know what we all did. Most of the times just chilled, went to a canyon and went for dinner. We talked about that I really wanted to adopt a dog and then Arthur told me about Filia. Filia is a place where you can do laundry and eat vegan food and all the money they make is donated to the dogshelter they also have. And then he told me Filia has puppies they get of the street and make ready to get adopted.

      So we went there on the Monday and o m g I couldn't be happier. It was such a lovely place where we got some lemonade and food and we could do our laundry. There were 3 puppies and 1 was ready for adoption and it was such a cutie. His name was Dino and he was 4 months old. I told here I wanted to adopt him and she first wanted to do a screening of me and just have little chat. I really love that she does that because if she thinks the dog is not for you, she will also not give him away to you. So I was able to try out if the dog worked for me for a couple days and if I didn't like him, I could bring him back. I told her already, that is never gonna happen.

      So yeah now I have Arthur, Pepite and Dino so I was so happy. A little family! When we brought Dino home we did so many things together and he could sleep in my bed :). We went to the beach, took walks, did a little hike, we swam. It was amazing but then sadly enough the 14th I had to leave them and travel to croatia with Dino to meet my friend Anouk there who was gonna stay with me till we're back home.
      Read more

    You might also know this place by the following names:

    Memi, Μεμί

    Join us:

    FindPenguins for iOSFindPenguins for Android